Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Planning Board

Alert Message

Planning Board fees have been updated as of February 21, 2024.


Richard Gorres: Chairman
Cindy Hilbert: Vice Chair
Ernie Vandemark: Board Member
Nathaniel Baum: Board Member
George Hickey: Board Member
Darlene Eisenhardt: Board Member
Richard Dmtry: Board Member

Janice Stryker: Clerk.

MHE Engineering: Planning Board Engineer

The Plattekill Planning Board meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Route 44/55 in Modena.

As part of the Planning Board application process, all applications and materials MUST BE submitted no later than TWO WEEKS PRIOR to the date of the Planning Board meeting to give the towns’ consultants time to review the information and prepare their responses to give back to the Board. If any material is submitted after the two week period, it will be reviewed for the future meeting.

Clerk’s office hours:

Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Later appointments are scheduled upon request. Please ask the Planning board clerk for later hours if needed.

For more information, call Janice Stryker at 883-7331 ext #18 Email: